cancel1
Cancel jobs
Usage
cancel [-E]
[-U
username]
[-a]
[-h
hostname
[:port]]
[-u
username]
[-x]
[id]
[destination]
[destination-id]
Overview
The cancel command cancels print jobs. If no destination or id is specified, the currently printing job on the default destination is canceled.
Options
The following options are recognized by cancel:
-
-a -
Cancel all jobs on the named destination, or all jobs on all destinations if none is provided.
-
-E -
Forces encryption when connecting to the server.
-
-h hostname[:port] -
Specifies an alternate server.
-
-U username -
Specifies the username to use when connecting to the server.
-
-u username -
Cancels jobs owned by username.
-
-x -
Deletes job data files in addition to canceling.
Examples
Cancel the current print job:
cancel
Cancel job "myprinter-42":
cancel myprinter-42
Cancel all jobs:
cancel -a
Notes
Administrators wishing to prevent unauthorized cancellation of jobs via the -u option should require authentication for Cancel-Jobs operations in cupsd.conf(5).
Releases
Unchanged in 45 releases since macOS 10.15.