sxacl-userdel1
Remove an existing user
Usage
sxacl userdel
[OPTIONS]
<username>
sx://
[profile@]
cluster
Overview
sxacl userdel removes an existing user from a Skylable SX cluster. By default, it doesn't remove user clones. When all instances of a given user get removed, all volumes owned by that user will be reassigned to the cluster administrator performing the removal.
Options
-
-h, --help -
Print help and exit
-
--full-help -
Print help, including hidden options, and exit
-
-V, --version -
Print version and exit
-
-a, --all -
With this option also all other instances (clones) of a user will be removed.
-
-c, --config-dir=PATH -
Path to the SX configuration directory (default: ~/.sx)
-
-D, --debug -
Enable debug messages.
Examples
To remove the user 'joe' from the cluster run:
sxacl userdel joe sx://admin@cluster
Releases
Unchanged in 2 releases since Debian 9 (Stretch).