sxacl-userdel(1)

sxacl-userdel1

Remove an existing user

Usage

sxacl userdel [OPTIONS] <username> sx:// [profile@] cluster

Overview

sxacl userdel removes an existing user from a Skylable SX cluster. By default, it doesn't remove user clones. When all instances of a given user get removed, all volumes owned by that user will be reassigned to the cluster administrator performing the removal.

Options

-h, --help

Print help and exit

--full-help

Print help, including hidden options, and exit

-V, --version

Print version and exit

-a, --all

With this option also all other instances (clones) of a user will be removed.

-c, --config-dir=PATH

Path to the SX configuration directory (default: ~/.sx)

-D, --debug

Enable debug messages.

Examples

To remove the user 'joe' from the cluster run:
sxacl userdel joe sx://admin@cluster

Releases

Unchanged in 2 releases since Debian 9 (Stretch).

  1. 9–10

From sx 2.0+ds-4+b1 in Debian 10 (Buster). Parsed by carta from the page's man source.