luserdel8
Delete an user
Usage
luserdel [OPTION] ...
user
Overview
Deletes the user with name user.
Options
-
-G, --dontremovegroup -
By default the user's primary group is removed if it has group name user (user's private group). This option disables this behavior.
-
-i, --interactive -
Ask all questions when connecting to the user database, even if default answers are set up in
libuserconfiguration.
-
-r, --removehome -
Remove user's home directory after deleting the user.
Exit status
The exit status is 0 on success, nonzero on error.
Releases
Unchanged in 3 releases since Debian 4.0 (Etch).