gt-auth-logout1
Log out of an account
Usage
gt auth
logout
[<user>]
[flags]
Overview
Log out of an account: gt forgets the account and deletes its stored credential. Git's other credential helpers are asked to forget what they stored for the account on the instance, such as a copy of its token that a keychain kept after a push. When the instance of default_host has no account left, default_host moves to the only other instance with accounts, or is unset.
Options
-h, --help[=false]
help for logout
Options inherited from parent commands
--debug[=false]
Log the method, URL, status, and duration of each HTTP request to stderr
--host=""
Gitea instance URL, including any base path
--interactive[=false]
Allow prompts with machine output
--no-input[=false]
Disable prompts and implicit editor/browser interactions
--sudo=""
Perform API requests as this user (requires an administrator account)
--user=""
Account name on the selected instance
-y, --yes[=false]
Accept confirmations without prompting
Examples
$ gt auth logout $ gt auth logout bob --host gitea.com # Without confirmation $ gt auth logout alice --yes